Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Staff and Board Members

MCIA Staff and Board of Directors




Joel Waters
        MCIA Executive Director       


Joel Waters currently serves as the MCIA Executive Director.  His past experience includes over ten years as 
executive director of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Mississippi.  He also served as Vice President of Investments for 
several years at A.G. Edwards & Sons.  Prior to that he served as Vice President of Investments at UBS Paine 
Webber.  In addition, he served as Manager of Materials Support and Distribution at Vickers, Inc. for over nine 
years.  Joel received his Bachelor of Science in Marketing from University of Southern Mississippi in 1984.  He and
his wife Susan currently live in Jackson, Mississippi. 


Steve Corbitt
The Corbitt Company

Steve Corbitt is MCIA's government liasion. Steve is president of The Corbitt Company, a government affairs
firm that provides professional lobbying and consulting services.


Promotions, Marketing &

Membership Coordinators

Janet Milstead

Dee Dee Collins

    Board of Directors

Les Howell

Delta Industries

 Grady Gunn

Lehigh Cement
President Elect


Tripp Hammett

Hammett Gravel

Stanley Mangum

 MMC Materials
Past President


Carlisle Campbell

BACCO Companies






Benoit Cotnoir

Lafarge Holcim






Bobby Dowdy 

Bayou Concrete






Bill Goodloe



Aaron Gregory

Gregory Construction

Jason Henry

Key, LLC


 John Junkin

St. Catherine



Dennis Kilpatrick

Delta Industries







Doug Lambeth








Andrew Lester

MMC Materials







Victor McMillan

B & B Concrete


Warren Sawicki

GCP Applied



    MCIA Standing Committees
        Various standing committees appointed by the Board and subcommittees designated by the standing committees also serve the industry.  
        Each group is lead by a chairman.



Jason Henry

Key, LLC

Education Committee

David Robison

Delta Industries

PAC Committee

Aaron Gregory

Gregory Construction

Promotions Committee

Chris Sokol

B & B Concrete

         Regulatory Committee


Andrew Lester

MMC Materials

           Specifications Committee




Community Search
Sign In

Latest News